My Life According To: Prince

So I came across this article by Dila about the internet-old game of “My Life According To An Artist”. I remember doing this game a few years ago, but I forgot where I published it. This game has music and list, two of my favorite things. So here it is.

So why Prince? Well he’s only one of the biggest super-mega-stars of the 20th century and one of its most prolific artist. Not only I grew up admiring his genius, he also influenced many great artists of the last 3 decades. But seriously, I was a misfit throughout my childhood and teenage years. Prince showed me that it’s okay to be a misfit.

prince-2ICP_o_tn

“..’sup bitches?”

Are you a female :
“If I Was Your Girlfriend” (Sign ‘O’ The Times, 1987)

Describe yourself :
“Baby I’m A Star” (“Purple Rain”, 1984)

How do you feel :
“Insatiable” (“Diamonds and Pearls”, 1991)

Describe where you currently live :
“Erotic City” (“The B-Sides”, 1993)

If you could go anywhere, where would you go :
“The Future” (“Batman Original Soundtrack”, 1989)

Your favorite form of transportation :
“Little Red Corvette” (“1999”, 1982)

Your best friend is :
“Venus de Milo” (“Parade”, 1986)

You and your best friend are :
“The Beautiful Ones” (“Purple Rain”, 1984)

What’s the weather :
“So Blue” (“For You”, 1978)

Favorite time of day :
“Dark” (“Come”, 1994)

If your life was a TV show, what would it be called :
“Temptation” (“Around The World In A Day”, 1985)

What is life to you :
“Let’s Go Crazy” (“Purple Rain”, 1984)

Your relationship :
“Soft & Wet” (“For You”, 1978)

Your fear :
“Gotta Broken Heart Again” (“Dirty Mind”, 1980)

What is the best advice you have to give :
“Kiss” (“Parade”, 1986)

How I would like to die :
“God” (“The B-Sides”, 1993)

My soul’s present condition :
“Pheromone” (“Come”, 1994)

My Motto :
“What Do U Want Me 2 Do?” (“Musicology”, 2004)

There you go, my life as described in Prince’s songs. Not quite on-the-mark yet, maybe I’ll do another after this. But who shall it be: Depeche Mode or Bob Dylan?

Leave a Reply

